fbpx

Our Google Review's

Vaal Wedding DJ
5.0
Based on 13 reviews
powered by Google
Emily Kirov
Emily Kirov
19:45 22 Nov 19
Johan was such an awesome DJ for our special day! He accommodated all our requests, he was thoughtful, lit up the room... beautifully, had great music tastes and he read the room so well. He even agreed to MC for us in the last minute and he did such a great job. Thank you Vaal Wedding DJ!!! Brides - book him! 😀read more
Jenine Fielding
Jenine Fielding
13:56 04 Jun 19
This is the second time we used Vaal Wedding DJ. 70th birthday and wedding, simply the best!!!!
Simone Nortman
Simone Nortman
09:38 02 May 19
One of the most Professional DJ`s out there. The music was excellent, it was exactly what we asked for and more. I... will highly recommend Vaal Wedding DJ to anyone Eddie and Simone Bartlett 30 March 2019read more
Candice Hamer
Candice Hamer
10:34 30 Apr 19
A huge thank you to Johan from Vaal Wedding DJ for making our special day magical. You were very professional and read... the crowd to a 'T'. Thank you very much!read more
Danie Burger
Danie Burger
13:19 23 Apr 19
This is one of the best DJ's for events I have meet.... They are organised and I had no stress at all with my wedding... day.... Thank you so much for the opportunity to use your services and thank you for making our life time memories SOUND so sweet and being on the ball all the time .... Thank you so muchread more
Theunis H.P Van Staden
Theunis H.P Van Staden
09:58 21 Apr 19
Here you can find the Best DJ for any occasion with the Best prices and very professional.
Karin Crouse
Karin Crouse
16:51 20 Apr 19
What an awesome event, all because of Vaal wedding dj, Johan and team. Thank you for the perfect sound, music and... lighting the day of our wedding. You really made the night perfect with the music and professional master of ceremonies service.. Thank you Vaal Wedding Dj..read more
Elzette Barkhuysen
Elzette Barkhuysen
07:48 01 Apr 19
So gemaklik om mee te werk en die reëlings was pynloos en effektief. Uiters goeie diens, musiek en klank op ons... troudag, sal met 'n geruste hart vir enige iemand aanbeveel!read more
Magda` Roux
Magda` Roux
07:39 06 Jan 19
Môre daar Johan. Ons was baie be-indruk. Dit was profesioeneel en baie goeie musiek vir oud en jonk. Julle mag maar!
Karlien & Bernard Van Zyl
Karlien & Bernard Van Zyl
06:39 05 Nov 18
Dearest Johan I just want to thank you again for all your effort in making our special day a day to remember. Thank... you for meeting us beforehand to make sure you have all our requests for any special song and you really made us feel relaxed and at ease. Me and Bernard felt on top of the world at our wedding. We had such a fun time with friends and family as all our guests were on the dance floor most of the time, even our older family members had a blast, people that we never thought would dance were on the floor having so much fun. We also want to thank you for getting the music ready for the church. Everything went according to plan, and we were so blessed to know we could count on you every step of the way. Thank you for being there for us at all times and for going above and beyond. Our wedding was a huge success thanks to a great DJread more
Next Reviews

Our Facebook Recomendations

Vaal Wedding DJ
5.0
Based on 16 reviews
powered by Facebook
Rickus O'Neil
Rickus O'Neil
2020-10-26T19:56:06+0000
Great music Great Vibes Great variety of music Awesome sound Professional Willing to go the extra mile to make your day... extra special Thank you Johan and Casperread more
Bianca Gerber
Bianca Gerber
2020-08-12T14:27:41+0000
Johan en Casper Ons Gerbers wil net so dankie sê vir julle wonderlike werk! Julle is waarlik amazing!! Dankie vir... julle geduld en vriendelike dienste, ek weet noe wat ons sonder julle sou maak nie. Dankie dat julle elke versoek van ons spot on gekry het! Julle het ons dag baie spesiaal gemaak!! Ons dansvloer altyd vol gehou Baie baie dankie!!! Ons het 'n fantastiese tyd gehadread more
Manzel Oelofsen
Manzel Oelofsen
2020-03-10T05:56:36+0000
Our Special Day started out PERFECT. Johan and team arrived (as confirmed) at exactly 12:00. I was running a bit late... as is the norm with a wedding, and arriving on time put my mind at ease. The clouds gathered and I still thought: “we’ll be fine”. At least we don’t have to stress about the heat. The wedding was held at Zeekoe Lodge - Our dream! We've ALWAYS wanted to get married on the deck, overlooking the stunning river views. Johan brought two audio systems, one for the ceremony by the river and one for the reception held under a tent (reception-area). He specifically recommended this to make sure we have the perfect day, without the stress of logistical problems with regards to the sound. The clouds gathered and by 14:00 it poured with rain! Non Stop! Speaker stands started to get wet, the tent started to flood...There was mud everywhere!!!! And then……no power!!!! Johan came to me and said “don’t worry” we’ll make this work! His re-assurance and ability to calm me down was of great help! He also reassured me that we can use the back-up batteries for the speakers for about 4 hours, before we'd have to connect to the generators. So with Johan’s help not only did we have a back-up Plan B, but a Plan C as well! The ceremony was scheduled to start at 16:00. With all the rain we decided to have the ceremony and celebrations in the tent to try and combat the sudden downpour of rain. Guests got stuck on the gravel road, other guests were already seated and waiting for the festivities to begin. Johan and Casper played some music and did an excellent job of providing a good atmosphere with all the rain around us. With all of the above going on we had to postpone the wedding with an hour! So with the ceremony now scheduled to start at 17:00, Johan had a full (ADDED) hour to keep everyone “busy”. At 16:50 it stopped raining the sun started to shine through the clouds, the power was back on and our perfect day, it would seem, might still be possible. We made a rather quick decision to still have the ceremony at the river, and Johan had exactly 5 minutes to setup some sort of sound system (Microphones included) at the river. Getting out of the tent, setting everything up whilst taking on the flooded and muddy grass was something I did not expect to be even possible - not even considering we only had 5 minutes to do all this. Johan and Casper made it happen. We got married on the deck like we've ALWAYS wanted to. From there everything went on without any further hold-ups. The atmosphere Johan and Casper created through their music, made our guests comfortable enough to take off their shoes, roll up their pants; dance and play in the mud soaked dance floor and tent like it was meant to be that way! Their music was enjoyed till 1:00AM before Johan and Casper started to head home 😋 From the bottom of our hearts we would like to say THANK YOU! You guys tackled the elements with us, improvised and made plans to make sure our special day remained just that: SPECIAL!!! Every obstacle and problem was met with a cool and calm collected professionalism and support! You Guys ROCK!!! Johan & Casper walked MORE THAN the extra mile (in the mud)! We would recommend this power duo to ANYONE, who needs good entertainment & sound for any of their events!!read more
Jonique Perold
Jonique Perold
2019-12-23T08:30:25+0000
Johan and his team were awesome! Fantastic service and every song played at exactly the right moment. They also ensured... that the lighting, smoke and sparklers were perfect. They read the crowd and made sure the dance floor was always occupied! I would definitely recommend Vaal Wedding DJ.read more
Nadia Oosthuizen
Nadia Oosthuizen
2019-12-16T08:46:54+0000
Johan en Capser se diens is profesioneel, hulle het meer gedoen as wat van hulle verwag was en mens kan sien musiek is... hulle passie en dit wys deur hulle werk, Ek en Pieter wil net baie dankie se vir al julle moeite ons sou definitief nie n beter DJ kon kry vir ons groot dag nie!read more
Emily Roux
Emily Roux
2019-11-22T19:43:26+0000
Johan was such an awesome DJ for our special day! He accommodated all our requests, he was thoughtful, lit up the room... beautifully, had great music tastes and he read the room so well. He even agreed to MC for us in the last minute and he did such a great job. Thank you Vaal Wedding DJ!!! Brides - book him! 😀read more
Carla Elbert
Carla Elbert
2019-11-05T05:57:41+0000
Baie dankie vir n wonderlike aand! Julle het ons trou dag baie spesiaal gemaak met al die klein ekstra dinge wat julle... gedoen het, julle het uit julle pad uit gegaan om almal te entertain en die aand lekker te maak! Julle is great!! 👏🏼⭐️read more
Alicia De Villiers Coetzer
Alicia De Villiers Coetzer
2019-11-03T13:03:47+0000
Johan, Casper julle diens is puik! Sal julle aan almal aan beveel! Julle musiek was presies waarvoor ons gevra het en... my gaste het net so baie komplimente gegee oor julle diens. Johan was ook geduldig met elke versoek wat ek gehad het oor liedjies wat saam gesit moes word. Julle 2 is PUIK! Nogmaals baie dankie!!! Sonder julle sou ons spesiale dag nie so groot sukses gewees het nie.read more
Hanna-Mari du Plessis
Hanna-Mari du Plessis
2019-10-05T08:21:21+0000
Thank you to Johan and his team for making our wedding such a memorable occasion. Good music and awesome vibes and to... top in all off a wedding video that highlighted the eventful evening. If you are looking for a DJ you won't do better than Johan. He is the best.read more
Buks Venter
Buks Venter
2019-10-03T09:15:53+0000
Baie dankie Johan julle is great.
Tiffany Hartmann
Tiffany Hartmann
2019-09-13T20:58:34+0000
Johan && Casper are great at what they do, very professional and reliable!
Belinda Vd Westhuizen
Belinda Vd Westhuizen
2019-01-27T16:38:11+0000
Best dj ever caters for everyone at the wedding young, old every one
Roleen Botha
Roleen Botha
2018-10-27T02:01:34+0000
Your proffesionalism and service has exceeded our every expectation from our first meeting to our big day and beyond.... You gave us exactly what we asked for and so much more. The music was excellent, you read the crowd well and allowed us to party well into the night. We are forever grateful for the precious memories you have helped us create and capture. Thank you so much. You gentlemen are spectacular! From a VERY happy couple. Regards Roleen and Morné Botharead more
Charlotte Venter
Charlotte Venter
2018-10-23T18:34:26+0000
Jenine Strachan
Jenine Strachan
2018-07-16T14:55:00+0000
Thanks Johan and Kasper! Awesome 70th birthday party! We definitely recommend Vaal Wedding DJ🎈🎈
Harcourts Triangle
Harcourts Triangle
2018-06-05T09:47:47+0000
Thank you Johan from Vaal Wedding Dj for supplying us with awesome sound and lighting.
Willem Geyser
Willem Geyser
2018-01-11T18:10:32+0000
Johan en sy span was fantasties en het gehelp om ons dag een van die beste ooit te maak. Ons het niks behalwe... komplimente ontvang nie. Thanks Vaal Wedding DJ.read more
Next Reviews

"Thank You" Emails that we've received from previous clients